• regular price
    price 252
  • discount save 10 %
  • buy it at rs 228

Instead of conventional studio recording, the band worked on this album by recording the tracks in a make-shift studio set up by them in a village in Uttaranchal, nestled in the Himalayas, during September 2006. The album took four years to be produced with the band bringing in mixing engineer and co-producer Miti Adhikari (BBC London) and Grammy Award winning mastering engineer Richard Dodd.

The album was initially released on digital format through iTunes and Amazon.com in early-January 2011 followed by physical CD format on 26 January 2011. The album immediately received favorable reviews by critics with The Times of India calling it "by far, one of the most brilliant works from an Indian rock act."

Easy was No.1 on music stores sales charts in Mumbai, Delhi- March 2011.

The album artwork for Easy was done by award-winning art director Abhishek Dey who has been a regular with the band having designed the layouts for the band's first album. 

Easy got menwhopause nominated for MTV Europe Music Award for Best Indian Act.


Mixed at Top Step Studio, London (UK) by Miti Adhikari

Mastered at Dodd Studio, Nashville, Tennessee (USA) by Richard Dodd

Co-Produced by Miti Adhikari

Produced by menwhopause

Art, Design & Layout by Abhishek Dey


All Songs Written and Composed by menwhopause
Sarabjit Singh Chadha (vocals, harmonica)

IP Singh (acoustic guitar and a variety of instruments)

Anup Kutty (electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, vocals)

Randeep Singh (bass, djembe, vocals)

Hemendra Nath aka Hemzi (drums)



Easy was originally released on 26 January 2011

about the band
Formed in 2001, menwhopause has been at the forefront of artistic innovation ever since its inception, and has been called one of the most significant rock acts in India. 
menwhopause was one of the first bands in India to distribute their music f...

Visit the Menwhopause page
Musicians earn 70% of the net price of their music being sold on OK Listen | Support musicians you love | Buy legal music at www.oklisten.com